









Cannonball MTB Festival 2019 Rules & Regulations

Concussion Rule

Any rider that sustains a concussion during practice or racing may not be allowed to continue riding for a period of time deemed appropriate by Thredbo's medical staff and this decision will be final.

E-Bike Rule

E-Bikes must be pedal assist only (no twisting throttle) and cannot be more than 30kg in weight.

Osprey All-Mountain Assault

Thursday 5th December

All-Mountain Trail

Competition Format

1 timed run per competitor with 30 second intervals

Rules

Riders must race between the marked tapes

In the event of the rider leaving the marked course, they must then re-enter at the same point they left the course from

All bikes must have a minimum of front suspension and 2 working brakes

A minimum of open face helmets are mandatory for all competitors

NOTE: The Commonsair and/or Race Director will decide if riders are eligible for a re-run. Their decision is final

Race Order

E-Bike Women
 Novice Women
 U13 Women

4. U15 Women

5. U17 Women

6. Masters 3 Women

7. Masters 2 women

8. Masters 1 women9. Amateur Women

10. E-Bike Men

11. Novice Men

12. U13 Men

13. U15 Men

14. U17 Men

15. Masters 3 Men

16. Masters 2 Men

17. Masters 1 Men

18. Amateur Men19. U19 Women

20. U19 Men

21. Pro Women

22. Pro Men

Rockshox Pump Track Challenge

Friday 6th December

Pump Track

Competition Format

Qualifying

All riders will complete 1 compulsory qualifying run to be eligible to compete in the head to head racing Riders will have the choice of using the left hand or right hand course for qualifying

Riders must complete one full lap of either the right or left hand course

Head to Head Racing

Riders will be placed into heats based on their qualifying results

Riders will race twice, racing on each side during their heat. They must complete a full lap each time

Times from the left and right course will be added with the fastest overall time progressing to the next heat

Rules

All Competitors must remove their bike chain before their timed runs

Riders must stay in the marked Pump Track lane

Any foot touching the ground will result in disqualification

All bikes must have a minimum of 1 working brake & 26 inch wheels

All wheel sizes must be 26 inch or above (Under 13's are allowed any wheel size)

A minimum of open face helmets are mandatory for all competitors

NOTE: The Commonsair and/or Race Director will decide if riders are eligible for a re-run. Their decision is final











Race Order

- 1. E-Bike Women
- 2. Novice Women
- 3. U13 Women
- 4. U15 Women
- 5. U17 Women
- 6. Masters 3 Women
- 7. Masters 2 women
- 8. Masters 1 women
- 9. Amateur Women
- 10. E-Bike Men
- 11. Novice Men

- 12. U13 Men
- 13. U15 Men
- 14. U17 Men
- 15. Masters 3 Men
- 16. Masters 2 Men
- 17. Masters 1 Men
- 18. Amateur Men
- 19. U19 Women
- 20. U19 Men
- 21. Pro Women
- 22. Pro Men

Maxxis Flow Motion Cup

Friday 6th (Group B) & Saturday 7th (Group A)

Kosciuszko Flow Trail - From the top of Snowgums Chair

Competition Format

1 timed run per competitor with 30 second intervals

Rules

Riders must race between the marked tapes

In the event of the rider leaving the marked course, they must then re-enter at the same point they left the course from

All bikes must have a minimum of front suspension and 2 working brakes

A minimum of open face helmets are mandatory for all competitors

NOTE: The Commonsair and/or Race Director will decide if riders are eligible for a re-run. Their decision is final

Race Order

Group A – Saturday 7th September

- 1. U17 Men
- 2. Masters 1 Men
- 3. Amateur Men
- 4. U19 Women

Group B – Friday 6th September

- 1. E-Bike Women
- 2. Novice Women
- 3. U13 Women4. U15 Women
- 5. U17 Women
- 6. Masters 3 Women
- 7. Masters 2 women
- 8. Masters 1 women

- U19 Men
- 6. Pro Women
- 7. Pro Men
- 9. Amateur Women
- 10. E-Bike Men
- 11. Novice Men
- 12. U13 Men
- 13. 1U15 Men
- 14. 1Masters 3 Men
- 15. Masters 2 Men

Deity Whip Wars - INVITE ONLY

Saturday 7th

Bottom of the Cannonball Downhill Course on the Big Air within the Finish Area

Invitation Only

Riders will be sent an invitation to compete in the Deity Whip Wars.

Riders can also apply for an invitation through the Cannonball website. Head to www.thredbo.com.au/cannonballfestival for details

Competition Format

Jam Session Format

Rides will be judged on their style and technique of the classic "Moto Whip"

Riders must complete at least 3 "Moto Whips" to be eligible as the overall winner

Best overall rider with the most consistency will be awarded with the win

Other trick combinations will be awarded with cash based on the individual crowd pleasing attempts

Rules

Full face helmets are mandatory for all competitors

Riders must have the "Deity Whip Wars" band on their bike to identify themselves











Race Order

Jam Session

Australian Open Downhill
Sunday 8th December
Cannonball Downhill – From the top of the Kosciuszko Express Chairlift

Competition Format

Seeding

1 timed run per competitor with 30 second intervals

Racing

Runs will be in reverse order based on seeding results where applicable

1 timed run per competitor with 30 second intervals

The following top numbers in each category will run at one minute intervals:

10 x Pro Men

5 x Pro Women

5 x Under 19 Men

5 x Under 19 Women

Rules

Riders must race between the marked tape

In the event of the rider leaving the marked course, they must then re-enter at the same point they left the course from

All bikes must have a minimum of front suspension and 2 working brakes

Full face helmets and knee pads are mandatory for all competitors

Full finger gloves, long sleeves and elbow pads are mandatory for all Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 competitors

NOTE: The Commonsair and/or Race Director will decide if riders are eligible for a re-run. Their decision is final

Seeding Order

1. U19 Women

2. U19 Men

3. Pro Women

4. Pro Men

Race Order

1. E-Bike Women

2. Novice Women

3. U13 Women

4. U15 Women

5. U17 Women

6. Masters 3 Women

7. Masters 2 women

7. Wasters 2 Worner

8. Masters 1 women

Amateur Women
 E-Bike Men

11. Novice Men

12. U13 Men

13. U15 Men

14. U17 Men

15. Masters 3 Men

16. Masters 2 Men

17. Masters 1 Men

18. Amateur Men

19. U19 Women

20. U19 Men

21. Pro Women

22. Pro Men